A recall published by DVSA, the British vehicle safety authority, with every version of its wording that this site has read. Unchanged since first read.
| DVSA reference | R/2019/180 |
|---|---|
| Launched | 7 October 2019 |
| Make | Volvo Car (listed as VOLVO CAR) |
| Manufacturer reference | R29939R29945R29946R29947R29948R29950R29997 |
| Vehicles listed | not stated |
Models
| Model | Vehicles | Built from | Built to |
|---|---|---|---|
| V40CC | not stated | 20 April 2015 | 30 June 2016 |
| V70 | not stated | 21 November 2012 | 27 April 2016 |
| V40 | not stated | 10 April 2015 | 10 August 2016 |
| S90 | not stated | 14 June 2014 | 10 April 2018 |
| V40CC | not stated | 19 June 2013 | 10 June 2016 |
| XC90 | not stated | 22 December 2014 | 23 November 2016 |
| S60 | not stated | 2 June 2015 | 30 June 2016 |
| V60 | not stated | 12 May 2015 | 4 July 2016 |
| V40CC | not stated | 16 April 2019 | 18 April 2019 |
| XC60 | not stated | 14 November 2012 | 14 October 2016 |
| V40CC | not stated | 7 May 2015 | 6 October 2016 |
| V40 | not stated | 5 May 2014 | 4 October 2016 |
| XC70 | not stated | 7 November 2013 | 26 April 2016 |
| XC70 | not stated | 21 November 2012 | 10 May 2016 |
| XC90 | not stated | 9 September 2014 | 20 April 2018 |
| V70 | not stated | 7 November 2013 | 26 April 2016 |
| V40 | not stated | 20 April 2015 | 15 November 2016 |
| XC60 | not stated | 5 November 2013 | 22 April 2016 |
| V70 | not stated | 20 April 2015 | 22 April 2016 |
| V90 | not stated | 30 June 2016 | 17 April 2018 |
| V90CC | not stated | 14 December 2016 | 10 April 2018 |
| V40 | not stated | 10 April 2015 | 18 April 2018 |
| S60 | not stated | 20 May 2015 | 24 May 2018 |
| V60 | not stated | 25 April 2014 | 6 May 2018 |
| V60 | not stated | 9 April 2015 | 4 June 2018 |
| V40CC | not stated | 16 April 2015 | 16 November 2016 |
| S60CC | not stated | 13 April 2015 | 29 June 2016 |
| V90 | not stated | 19 December 2015 | 24 November 2016 |
| V40 | not stated | 13 June 2013 | 6 October 2016 |
| S90 | not stated | 26 May 2015 | 24 November 2016 |
| S80 | not stated | 15 October 2013 | 7 April 2016 |
| V60 | not stated | 23 October 2013 | 16 October 2016 |
| V60CC | not stated | 18 May 2015 | 14 October 2016 |
| V60 | not stated | 3 June 2013 | 18 October 2016 |
| S80 | not stated | 21 November 2012 | 8 April 2016 |
| S60 | not stated | 16 April 2015 | 13 October 2016 |
| S60 | not stated | 14 November 2012 | 5 October 2016 |
| S60 | not stated | 29 October 2013 | 10 April 2016 |
| V60CC | not stated | 14 November 2014 | 17 October 2016 |
| S60CC | not stated | 13 April 2015 | 30 September 2016 |
| S60 | not stated | 15 May 2014 | 29 June 2018 |
| V60 | not stated | 24 April 2015 | 14 November 2016 |
Concern
Defect, as DVSA words it
Remedy, as DVSA words it
What changed since we first read it
Nothing yet. The wording has been the same on every read since 4 September 2026. The file is read again every day; if DVSA rewrites the defect, remedy or concern, the old and new text will appear here with both dates.
The same recall in other registers
No match found in the American, Canadian or European registers by manufacturer reference. A recall can exist abroad under a different reference; this site only claims a match when the reference agrees.
Check this recall on the DVSA service
Read from DVSA's bulk recalls file (RecallsFile.csv, 7 MB) on 4 September 2026; this recall first read on 4 September 2026, read once. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: DVSA, Check vehicle recalls. CarsMultiverse is an independent site, not an authority: the official notice is the one on the DVSA service.