Skip to the record

CarsMultiverse/UK recalls

A recall published by DVSA, the British vehicle safety authority, with every version of its wording that this site has read. Unchanged since first read.

DVSA referenceR/2023/357
Launched2 April 2024
MakeHonda (listed as HONDA MOTOR CO)
Manufacturer reference6FA
Vehicles listed18,733

Models

ModelVehiclesBuilt fromBuilt to
CRV Hybrid8,32022 October 201826 May 2020
CRV E HEV10,4131 June 20201 July 2022
CRV Hybridnot stated22 October 201826 May 2020
CRV E HEVnot stated1 June 20201 July 2022

Concern

Battery Cable Contact Short Circuit Problem

Defect, as DVSA words it

In certain collisions the cable may be pinched between the body and the collision object and may be damaged. This may result in a short circuit to the power circuit and the battery cable can overheat increasing the risk of a fire and/or injury.

Remedy, as DVSA words it

Install fuse in cable.

What changed since we first read it

Nothing yet. The wording has been the same on every read since 4 September 2026. The file is read again every day; if DVSA rewrites the defect, remedy or concern, the old and new text will appear here with both dates.

The same recall in other registers

No match found in the American, Canadian or European registers by manufacturer reference, because the reference DVSA lists is too short to match safely. A recall can exist abroad under a different reference; this site only claims a match when the reference agrees.

Check this recall on the DVSA service

Read from DVSA's bulk recalls file (RecallsFile.csv, 7 MB) on 4 September 2026; this recall first read on 4 September 2026, read once. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: DVSA, Check vehicle recalls. CarsMultiverse is an independent site, not an authority: the official notice is the one on the DVSA service.

A project by A.I.T. Multiverse Consulting Ltd · cars@aitmultiverse.com