Volvo Trucks Fm, Fh16, Fh. Published by the DVSA as R/2024/189 on 23 June 2024. Concern: C0367 hpcu sw update fhe fme4.
Is your vehicle included? Check with your VIN at the DVSA, or ask a dealer. This page is an independent copy of the notice, kept so you can see what changed after it was published. It is not the authority, and the authority’s own text is the one to act on.
A recall published by DVSA, the British vehicle safety authority, with every version of its wording that this site has read. Unchanged since first read.
| DVSA reference | R/2024/189 |
|---|---|
| Launched | 23 June 2024 |
| Make | Volvo Trucks (listed as VOLVO TRUCKS) |
| Manufacturer reference | C0367 |
| Vehicles listed | 27 |
Models
| Model | Vehicles | Built from | Built to |
|---|---|---|---|
| FM | 27 | 23 May 2022 | 22 January 2024 |
| FH16 | not stated | 23 May 2022 | 22 January 2024 |
| FH | not stated | 23 May 2022 | 22 January 2024 |
Concern
Defect, as DVSA words it
Remedy, as DVSA words it
What changed since we first read it
Nothing yet. The wording has been the same on every read since 4 September 2026. The file is read again every day; if DVSA rewrites the defect, remedy or concern, the old and new text will appear here with both dates.
The same recall in other registers
No match found in the American, Canadian or European registers by manufacturer reference. A recall can exist abroad under a different reference; this site only claims a match when the reference agrees.
Check this recall on the DVSA service
Read from DVSA's bulk recalls file (RecallsFile.csv, 7 MB) on 17 September 2026; this recall first read on 4 September 2026, read 15 times since. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Source: DVSA, Check vehicle recalls. CarsMultiverse is an independent site, not an authority: the official notice is the one on the DVSA service.
Volvo Trucks FM in the other registers
This site holds seven national and European registers. Volvo Trucks FM is named on 5 European notices. Those are separate campaigns, filed with separate authorities on their own schedules.
The European register
Nothing here says any of these is this notice in another country. A model recalled in one country is often recalled in another, in different words and at a different time, and the authorities do not cross-reference each other. Reading them together is the reason this site holds more than one register.
Volvo Trucks elsewhere in this register
Volvo Trucks is named on 155 notices in the copy of the DVSA’s register held here, of which these are the nearest to this one in time.
- R/2024/286 · 15 July 2024 · FH 4, FM 4, Fhe 4 · C0390 FAS parameter update FH FM FHE FME 4
- R/2024/108 · 26 February 2024 · FH 4, FM 4 · C0353 Propeller shaft screws replace.
- R/2024/445 · 4 November 2024 · Fh13b42t, Fh13b62t, Fh13b82r · C0397 Cab lower trim panel adjust. FH/FM/FHE/FME/FMLE (4)
- R/2024/460 · 18 November 2024 · FL, Fe · C0406 EMS ECM and ACM SW rollback. FL FE 3
- R/2024/498 · 16 December 2024 · Fle · C0410 VECU SW update FLE FEE 3
- R/2024/506 · 20 December 2024 · FL, Fe · M0336 UDS pump replace FL FE
- R/2023/363 · 29 December 2023 · VT/Pce4/Fhe/Fme(4) · FHE/FME vehicles have been delivered with screw joints inside the traction voltage batteries that might not have been tightened according to our assembly process.
- R/2025/099 · 4 March 2025 · Fee, Fee, Fle · C0444 Traction Battery Replace FLE FEE 3 and C0470 Traction Battery repair FLE FEE 3 and C0510 Traction battery replace wave 2 FLE FEE 3 C0529 Traction battery replace wave 3 FLE FEE 3)
Reading this against the source
This page is what the DVSA published in its file of vehicle recalls, kept as it was read. The authority publishes only its current wording; if a notice is rewritten, the earlier version disappears there and is kept here. The whole register is at /uk-recalls, and how the reading is done is set out in the method.
Put this notice on your site
A small badge that links here and names the register's reference. It costs one line of HTML and needs no key.
The badge is free to use. It links to this page and nowhere else, and it never shows advertising.
Owners of these cars
No register publishes what happens after the letter. Owners do: tell us, in two taps.
Anonymous: no account, no cookie, nothing you type is stored beyond these choices. Figures appear once 3 owners have answered, and are published with the record under CC BY 4.0.
